Return to Headlines

Texan Soccer Players Receive All-District Honors

May 1, 2020

Multiple WHS Texan soccer players have been selected to the girls and boys District 28-4A All-District soccer teams. Additionally, several Texans were honored with special awards. For the girls squad junior Sunny Jones (pictured) was named the district Midfielder of the Year and freshman Emily Thames was honored with the Co-Newcomer of the Year award. The following Texan girls were named to the All-District Team:

sunny jones

First Team
Jada Bustamante, senior
Rachel Kimbell-Jack, junior
Gabi Perez, senior 

Second Team
Holly Harwood, junior
Arianna Hernandez, junior 
Lexi Howell, sophomore

Honorable Mention
Loralei Clapper, sophomore
Casey Crawford, senior
Cassidy Heineman, senior 
Laysa Molina, junior

The Texan girls team finished with an overall record of 9-9-3 and finished second in district with a 3-3-1 record, qualifying for the state playoffs (since cancelled).



For the Texan boys team, sophomore Juan Olmedo was awarded the Newcomer of the Year honor for District 28-4A. Also receiving All-District honors were:

First Team
Grant Cole, senior
Edgar Jimenez, senior

Second Team
Tristan Auden, junior
Lucas Craig, sophomore

Honorable Mention
Connor Collier, sophomore
Ian Crain, senior
Carlos Lopez, senior

The Texans finished with an overall record of 5-13-3 and finished fourth in district with a 1-5-1 record, clinching a spot in the 4A State Playoffs.