Return to Headlines

Seventeen WHS Students Honored by College Board

September 12, 2022

Seventeen Wimberley HS students were selected as College Board National Recognition Program awardees. The students earned the recognition because of their academic achievements in school and outstanding performances on the PSAT/NMSQT®, PSAT™ 10, and/or AP® Exams. The honors are given in four recognition program categories, three of which were received by Wimberley students: National African American Recognition Award (NAARA), National Hispanic Recognition Award (NHRA), and National Rural and Small Town Award (NRSTA). The students who received the awards are: 

Alejandro Chio: NHRA
Brasen Leonard: NAARA
Bryce Phillips: NRSTA
David Fraprie: NHRA
David Hathorn: NRSTA
John Moore: NRSTA
Kathryn McKinney: NHRA, NRSTA
Kayla Pierce: NRSTA
Maisie Hutchinson: NRSTA
Mi Guerra: NHRA, NRSTA
Nathan Brooks: NRSTA
Peyton Shaw: NRSTA
Saraya Manning: NAARA
Thomas Watson: NRSTA
Trent Latz: NRSTA
Trinity Rivera: NAARA, NHRA, NRSTA
William McLemore: NRSTA

Students who take eligible administrations of the PSAT/NMSQT, PSAT 10, or AP Exams are considered for awards. Students must also identify as African American/Black, Hispanic/Latinx, Indigenous, or attend high school in a rural area or small town.